Latest Changes in Country Code Top Level Domain Policy.

-European Union Package
-Global High Risk Package offers 93 High Risk domains selected on the basis of most frequent use by domain pirates.
-Custom Packages designed for your needs.

Let protect your brands by optimizing your domain portfolio.
Domain Country Code Abbreviations

The page is dedicated to domain abbreviations commonly used in the domain name industry.

There are two categories of Top-Level Domains (TLDs) that are commonly used to identify domain names. The first category are Generic Top-level Domains (gTLDs). Examples of gTLDs are .com (commercial), .net (network) and .org (non-profit organization). These domains are registered by companies and individuals around the world and have no distinctions drawn by political bounderies. The second category of TLDs are Country Code Top-Level Domains (ccTLDs). These TLDs are distinguished by political boundaries, in fact a ccTLD has been created and assigned to nearly every country and territory in the world. Administrative control of these ccTLDs has also been turned over to each individual country or territory, each of which has been left to their own devices about the rules and administrative procedures governing registration. Consequently, these ccTLDs vary greatly in the ease or difficulty with which they can be registered. Some countries have elected to require an incorporated legal entity or trademark as a prerequisite for domain registration, while others remain as unrestricted as the gTLDs in terms of registration.

To alleviate some of this confusion, we have published a complete list of TLDs below. For a detailed listing of the various registration restrictions in each country of the world, please contact us.

ac Ascension Island
ad Andorra
ae United Arab Emirates
af Afghanistan
ag Antigua and Barbuda
ai Anguilla
al Albania
am Armenia
an Netherlands Antilles
ao Angola
aq Antarctica
ar Argentina
as American Samoa
at Austria
au Australia
aw Aruba
az Azerbaijan
ba Bosnia and Herzegovina
bb Barbados
bd Bangladesh
be Belgium
bf Burkina Faso
bg Bulgaria
bh Bahrain
bi Burundi
bj Benin
bm Bermuda
bn Brunei Darussalam
bo Bolivia
br Brazil
bs Bahamas
bt Bhutan
bv Bouvet island
bw Botswana
by Belarus
bz Belize
ca Canada
cc Cocos (Keeling) Islands
cd Congo, Domocratic Republic of the
cf Central African Republic
cg Congo
ch Switzerland
ci Cote d'Ivoire
ck Cook Islands
cl Chile
cm Cameroon
cn China
co Colombia
cr Costa Rica
cu Cuba
cv Cape Verde
cx Christmas Island
cy Cyprus
cz Czech Republic
de Germany
dj Djibouti
dk Denmark
dm Domnica
do Dominican Republic
dz Algeria
ec Ecuador
ee Estonia
eg Egypt
eh Western Sahara
er Eritrea
es Spain
et Ethiopia
eu European Union
fi Finland
fj Fiji
fk Falkland Islands
fm Micronesia (Federated States of)
fo Faroe Islands
fr France
fx French Metropolitaine
ga Gabon
gd Grenada
ge Georgia
gf French Guyana
gg Guernsey
gh Ghana
gi Gibraltar
gl Greenland
gm Gambia
gn Guinea
gp Guadeloupe
gq Equatorial Guinea
gr Greece
gs South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
gt Guatemala
gu Guam
gw Guinea-Bissau
gy Guyana
hk Hong Kong
hm Heard and McDonald Islands
hn Honduras
hr Croatia (Republika Hrvatska)
ht Haiti
hu Hungary
id Indonesia
ie Ireland
il Israel
im Isle of Man
in India
io British Indian Ocean Territory
iq Iraq
ir Iran (Islamic Republic of)
is Iceland
it Italy
je Jersey
jm Jamaica
jo Jordan
jp Japan
ke Kenya
kg Kyrgyzstan
kh Cambodia
ki Kiribati
km Comoros
kn Saint Kitts and Nevis
kp North Korea (Democratic People's Republic of)
kr South Korea (Republic of)
kw Kuwait
ky Cayman Islands
kz Kazakhstan
la Laos (People's Democratic Republic of)
lb Lebanon
lc Saint Lucia
li Liechtenstein
lk Sri Lanka
lr Liberia
ls Lesotho
lt Lithuania
lu Luxembourg
lv Latvia
ly Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
ma Morocco
mc Monaco
md Moldova (Republic of)
mg Madagascar
mh Marshall Islands
mk Macedonia
ml Mali
mm Myanmar (Burma)
mn Mongolia
mo Macau
mp Northern Mariana Islands
mq Martinique
mr Mauritania
ms Montserrat
mt Malta
mu Mauritius
mv Maldives
mw Malawi
mx Mexico
my Malaysia
mz Mozambique
na Namibia
nc New Caledonia
ne Niger
nf Norfolk Island
ng Nigeria
ni Nicaragua
nl Netherlands
no Norway
np Nepal
nr Nauru
nu Niue
nz New Zealand
om Oman
pa Panama
pe Peru
pf French Polynesia
pg Papua New Guinea
ph Philippines
pk Pakistan
pl Poland
pm Saint Pierre and Miquelon
pn Pitcairn
pr Puerto Rico
ps Palestine
pt Portugal
pw Palau
py Paraguay
qu Qatar
re Reunion
ro Romania
ru Russian Federation
rw Rwanda
sa Saudi Arabia
sb Solomon Islands
sc Seychelles
sd Sudan
se Sweden
sg Singapore
sh Saint Helena
si Slovenia
sj Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands
sk Slovakia
sl Sierra Leone
sm San Marino
sn Senegal
so Somalia
sr Suriname
st Saint Thomas and Principe
sv El Salvador
sy Syrian Arab Republic (Syria)
sz Swaziland
tc Turks and Caicos Islands
td Chad
tf French Southern Territories
tg Togo
th Thailand
tj Tajikistan
tk Tokelau
tm Turkmenistan
tn Tunisia
to Tonga
tp East Timor
tr Turkey
tt Trinidad and Tobago
tv Tuvalu
tw Taiwan (Province of China)
tz Tanzania (United Republic of)
ua Ukraine
ug Uganda
uk United Kingdom
um United States Minor Outlaying Islands
us United States
uy Uruguay
uz Uzbekistan
va Vatican City State
vc Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
ve Venezuela
vg Virgin Islands (British)
vi Virgin Islands (United States)
vn Vietnam
vu Vanuatu
wf Wallis and Futuna Islands
ws Western Samoa
ye Yemen
yt Meyotte
yu Yugoslavia
za South Africa
zm Zambia
zw Zimbabwe